School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governance


Highgate Primary Academy is part of the Astrea Academy Trust.

For further details on how Highgate’s local governance fits into the wider Astrea governance arrangements, please follow the link found here to the Astrea Trust Website. 

As a charity and company limited by guarantee, the Trust is governed by a board of trustees (the Board) who have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the establishing and running of the academies maintained by the Trust.

In order to support the effective operation of the Trust and the Academies, the Board has established a number of committees to which it has delegated certain powers and functions. These terms of reference (Terms of Reference) set out the constitution, membership and proceedings of the Trust’s Local Governing Bodies (LGBs)

LGBs are established by the Trustee Board to support the effective operation of the Academies (LGBs).

Local Governing Bodies appointed pursuant to Astrea’s Articles of Association 100-101A and 104 will be known in practice as Local Education & Consultative Committees (LECCs).

To see the LECC’s Terms of Reference, click below:


Committee Members of Highgate’s Local Education & Consultative Committee are outlined below:

Violet Chapman (NLG, Chair)

Jo Leishman (Highgate Principal)

Kay Godfrey (Gooseacre Principal)

Mark Allen

Timothy Baker

Ben Horbury

Helen Wright

Laura Goodyear

Steve Ellis

Rebecca Stansbury

Joanne Town

Please click on the link below to view our Declaration of Interest matrix.  Our Chair can be contacted via the school office.

Highgate Declarations of Interest June 2017